Live At Worthy Farm global livestream on 22nd May with encore streams on 23rd May


March 31, 2021

UPDATE: By popular demand, we’ve added two new Sunday broadcast times for the livestream, at 2pm BST & 7pm BST. You can now watch the entire 5 hour event – featuring exclusive new sets from the farm – on Sat 22nd or Sun 23rd May.  NB: If you’ve already purchased your ticket for another time slot but would like to move it to Sunday, that’s not a problem. Please just fill out this form

—-

We’re delighted to announce that we’re hosting an exclusive livestream concert from Worthy Farm on Saturday, 22nd May!

The five-hour spectacular will feature performances from a host of amazing artists who are giving their time to support the Festival: Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, Wolf Alice, plus DJ Honey Dijon. There will also be a number of unannounced surprise performances.

Tickets are on sale now from worthyfarm.live priced at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35, with a number of timed streams available to accommodate audiences globally.

Filmed across the Festival’s Worthy Farm site at landmarks including the Pyramid Field and the Stone Circle, the event will see a range of artists giving their time to perform in support of the Festival, including Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, Wolf Alice, plus DJ Honey Dijon, who will all perform as part of an uninterrupted film production. There will also be a number of unannounced surprise performances.

The ground-breaking, five-hour extravaganza will be interspersed by a spoken word narrative, written and delivered by some very special guests, guiding Festival-goers on a journey through the sacred valley in Somerset.

Accessible only to ticket buyers, the online event will be broadcast in full across four separate time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, East Coast North America & Central / South America, West Coast North America, and Australia, New Zealand & Asia.

SATURDAY, MAY 22
Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST
Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT / 00.00 BST
Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT / 03.00 BST
Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST / 10.00 BST

SUNDAY, MAY 23
Global encore screening #1 – 14.00 BST / 15.00 CEST & SAST / 16.00 EEST / 09.00 EDT
Global encore screening #2 – 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 EEST / 14.00 EDT / 11.00 PDT

Tickets are on sale now at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35

Get your tickets at worthyfarm.live

The event will support Glastonbury’s three main charitable partners, Oxfam, Greenpeace and WaterAid, as well as helping to secure the Festival’s return in 2022.

A limited edition line-up poster for the event is also available, with proceeds going to Stagehand, the live production welfare and benevolent fund which is helping crew who have fallen into the gaps in Government financial support during the pandemic.

Emily Eavis said: “After two Glastonbury cancellations, it brings us great pleasure to announce our first online livestream, which will present live music performances filmed across Worthy Farm at landmarks including the Pyramid and, for the first time ever, the Stone Circle. It will feature a rolling cast of artists and performers who have all given us enormous support by agreeing to take part in this event, showing the farm as you have never seen it. There will also be some very special guest appearances and collaborations. We are hoping this will bring a bit of Glastonbury to your homes and that for one night only people all over the world will be able to join us on this journey through the farm together!”

Shot by acclaimed Grammy-nominated director Paul Dugdale, the hugely ambitious production will take viewers on a journey of the world famous Glastonbury site, which typically greets more than 200,000 people each June. The show will be co-promoted and produced by the pioneering UK livestream business Driift, who have hosted globally successful livestreams for artists including Laura Marling, Nick Cave, Biffy Clyro, Niall Horan and Kylie Minogue, and BBC Studios Productions.

For one night only, the greatest show online!

FAQS

Who is performing at Live At Worthy Farm?
The line-up includes (in no particular order) Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, Wolf Alice, and DJ Honey Dijon, plus a number of unannounced special guests too.

How long does the livestream last?
Set lengths will vary from artist to artist, and the overall livestream is expected to last at least five (5) hours depending on a few surprises on the night!

How do I book tickets?
Tickets are available to buy HERE.

Is there a ticket limit?
Ticket purchases are limited to one (1) ticket per order. Your unique access code and details on how to connect to the stream will be sent to the email address used to purchase the ticket 7 days prior to the event.

Can I purchase a ticket for a friend?
You can purchase a ticket for a friend, but you will need to enter their email address in the “Your Details” section at checkout. This will ensure that they receive the details of how to join the stream when we email out that information. Please be sure to double check the email address is correct.

What time do the streams start?
There are six streams to choose from:

SATURDAY, MAY 22
Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST
Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT / 00.00 BST
Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT / 03.00 BST
Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST / 10.00 BST

SUNDAY, MAY 23
Global encore screening #1 – 14.00 BST / 15.00 CEST & SAST / 16.00 EEST / 09.00 EDT
Global encore screening #2 – 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 EEST / 14.00 EDT / 11.00 PDT

Can I watch any stream?
Yes, you can purchase a ticket for – and watch – any of the streams, wherever you are in the world. There are no restrictions, so please choose the most convenient stream for you. Please note, however, that you can only watch the stream for which you booked your ticket.

When do tickets go off sale?
Tickets will remain onsale for at least a couple of hours after each livestream starts.

Is there any event merchandise available?
A limited-edition line-up poster for Live At Worthy Farm is available with tickets at the point of purchase. All proceeds will go to Stagehand, the live production welfare and benevolent fund which is helping crew who have fallen into the gaps in Government financial support during the pandemic. If you would like to purchase additional posters, please head over to the Glastonbury web shop HERE.

Help – I didn’t receive my booking confirmation email!
If you have booked a ticket but can’t find your confirmation email, please check your promotion/spam/junk folders. If you still can’t find it, please contact our Customer Service team HERE.

When will I receive details of how to watch?
Details on how to join the stream, along with your unique access code and a link to the stream will be emailed to you seven (7) days before the event. An SMS reminder will also be sent to you close to the day of the event if you leave your full mobile/cell number (including international dialling code) at the time of booking.

If you book your ticket seven (7) days or less before the event, you will be sent your unique access code and a link to the stream with your booking confirmation by email.

Help! I didn’t receive my link to watch the show!
If you can’t find your connection email, please check your promotion/spam/junk folders. If you still can’t find it, please contact our Customer Service team HERE.

Can I share my link with a friend?
No.  The link is unique to you and can only be viewed by you. Each link can only be used to stream this event on one device at a time. DO NOT share your link into the show. If someone else tries to access the show via your link, you will be kicked out of the stream. We recommend accessing your stream in advance of the start time to make sure that it works properly.

What if I am late?
Just like any live event, if you’re late you could miss some of the show. Due to the length of the livestream, for technical reasons it is unlikely you will be able to rewind the stream if you join late. To ensure you are able to watch the entire stream, please join at the time indicated on your ticket.

Can I watch on my phone, tablet and my computer?
Yes, you should be able view the stream from any modern web or mobile browser that is connected to the internet – simply click the link we send you & you should be taken to the stream.

If you have a Play Station, X Box, Smart TV, Fire Stick or other device that has a web browser & is connected to the internet, you can type the URL link we send you into that browser & then access the stream using your code. Please remember though that each link can only be used to stream this event on one device at a time.

Can I cast the livestream to my Smart TV?
If you have a Smart TV, you should be able to cast the stream to your TV using Apple Airplay or Google Chromecast (3rd Generation or later). Unfortunately, Chromecast 2nd generation or older may not be compatible with our stream player and your TV.

To find out more about casting to your Smart TV from your mobile, tablet or computer, please try these links :

• for Apple AirPlay / ioS – click HERE.
• for Google Chromecast / Android – click HERE.

Can I show the livestream on my TV which is NOT a Smart TV?
If you do not have a Smart TV, or are unable to cast using the methods above, you may wish to try using an HDMI cable to connect to your TV if it still has an HDMI port. You will probably need to follow the manufacturer’s instructions, but the following two articles are quite helpful too:

Click HERE or Click HERE

Will there be sub-titles or closed captions for deaf & hard of hearing fans?
Please contact info@driift.live to register your interest and we’ll be in touch.

Is there anything else I need to do before the show?
We recommend that you check your WiFi router is working properly & you can connect to the internet ok. Aside from that, don’t forget to put some drinks in the fridge & order that pizza……

Can I re-watch the show, or pause/rewind the stream?
Due to the length of the livestream, for technical reasons it is unlikely you will be able to rewind the stream. We are investigating whether we can provide some functionality of this kind as an accommodation to fans & will update this section when we have more news, but it is unlikely.

I have questions about the poster I ordered with my tickets
If you have ordered a ticket + poster bundle, your poster will be despatched by Sandbag. Pre-orders placed by 30 April will be despatched from week commencing May 10th, 2021. Orders placed from 1 May will be despatched from week commencing May 24th, 2021. If you need further help, please contact our Shop Customer Service team HERE. If you would like to purchase additional posters, please head over to the Glastonbury web shop HERE.

I purchased a ticket but can no longer attend. Can I get a refund?
Unfortunately this event is non-refundable.

Can I record the show?
Audio or video recording on your own device is strictly prohibited. Knowledge of such actions, including posting a video of the stream, can hurt your chances of being able to view or access virtual events in the future.

Can I add a donation to my booking, and where will it go?
When booking a ticket for the Livestream, you will be given the option to add a donation to your order, in denominations of 2, 5 and 10 of the currency you are booking in.
Your donations will be split equally between the Festival’s main three supported causes, Oxfam, Greenpeace and WaterAid.
The Festival’s joint charities share a common goal of working together for people and the planet, by taking action against some of the biggest challenges of our time like climate change and the impact of the pandemic. Together, we are working with communities around the world who have been hit the hardest, to deliver solutions that save lives and overcome injustice, but we need your help to make a real difference.
Just a £5 donation could help pay for a tap to pipe clean water to a household in Southern Africa, changing the lives of a whole family whilst £10 could buy a hygiene kit with the basics everyone needs to survive and thrive from soap to sanitary pads. Please give what you can.

Back to top